Cookie Dough Dip

I have this little problem.  Well, it’s not a problem for everyone else, it’s just a problem for me.  I have a problem saying no. As a result, I find myself one very involved little chick.  And, my job requires that I manage quite a few teams and events. It’s a LOT of fun but there are weeks I find myself going in way too many directions.  Dropping off children, picking up children, seeing my husband in passing as he walks in from work and I head out to a meeting.  When I meet with folks, I think it’s awfully nice of them to give their time so I think that I ought to at least feed them while they listen to me jabber and, ultimately, ask them for their help with something.  It’s a hard-fast rule that when people have something delicious in their mouth, they’re far more likely to agree to help you.

Enter the Cookie Dough Dip. It’s a fast little treat that can be thrown together in minutes before heading out the door.  That was me and that’s why there’s sort of an “after-thought” photo taken of the dip.  But it does make you want to take a taste, doesn’t it?

I am all about healthy and fresh.  But this dip falls into neither of those categories.  Sorry.  But it’s GOOD.  Serve it with some fruit on the side if you’re feeling too bad about it.

Cookie Dough Dip (adapted from here)

-INGREDIENTS-

1/2 cup butter
1/3 cup brown sugar
8 oz. block of cream cheese, softened
1 cup powdered sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup mini chocolate chips, plus extra for sprinkling

-PREPARATION-

1. Melt the butter over medium heat in a small saucepan. Whisk in the brown sugar until it dissolves and the mixture start to bubble.  Stir in the vanilla and set aside to cool.

2. Cream the cream cheese and powdered sugar together in your stand mixer for about a minute.  With the mixer on low, add in the butter/brown sugar mixture and mix until combined.  Stir in the mini chocolate chips.

3. Garnish with more chocolate chips.

Serve with animal crackers, nilla wafers or graham cracker sticks.

2 thoughts on “Cookie Dough Dip

Share your thoughts and opinions!

