Quick Tip: Spice Organization

My spice drawer was a mess.  Different sizes, several partial jars of the same spice, labels that were difficult to read.  A mess, I tell ya’.  I ran across this tip, using baby food jars and chalkboard paint. Now they’re all easy to read and contained in one drawer right next to my stove.  I love that the mouths of the jars are wide enough for me to stick my fingers right into to grab and toss what I need.  I feel very “Super Chef” when I start pinching and tossing spices.

To make the project even easier, use chalkboard spray paint to coat the lids.  And, purchase a chalkboard marker to write the names of your spices.  The marker won’t be dusty to touch like chalk and washes off with a wet rag.

Share your thoughts and opinions!

